Forklift truck training website

Forklift operator of the year competition

Sept 2013. The competition was won by Ryszard Janus who received the top prize of a Toyota Aygo. Colin Price came second again as he did at the previous competition and he won £2000 worth of holiday vouchers. The next competition will be in 2016 and will be held at the IMHX exhibition again. Watch this space for details.

forklift driver competitionApril 16th 2013. After four days of intensive competition at the IMXH the ten finalists of the forklift operator of the year competition have been announced. The successful candidates are:

Philip Content, trained and employed by Convatec UK Ltd
Richard Whiteley, trained by Front Row Storage Ltd and employed by Houghton Global
Andrew McCormick, trained by Global FLT Ltd and employed by Wincanton
Simon Bottomley, trained by Manx Industrial Training Services and employed by Nasal Eze
Colin Price, trained by AES Training Services Ltd and employed by Ace Supplies UK Ltd
Anthony O’Reilly, trained by Daralinn Health and Safety Ltd and employed by Sheehan’s Cash & Carry
John Lawson Jnr, trained by TNT Express Services UK & Ireland and employed by CEVA Logistics Ltd
Ryszard Janus, trained by CEVA Logistics Ltd and employed by Wincanton
Jonathan Morgan, trained by The Beacon Training Org and employed by Nestlé
Graham Fitter, trained and employed by TNT Express Services UK & Ireland

The Grand Final takes place on the 20th September 2013 at RTITB’s headquarters in Telford and will see the 10 finalists put through their paces in a bid to be crowned the RTITB Operator of the Year 2013. The event is open to the public and is free to attend. Click here to register.